“Shibari”

SHIBARI

I kneel on the tatami
fighting my fear
mouth dry, hands moist
and see him slowly
rip long strips of
linen for bondage,
a step towards the
darkness within.

Strong hands tear
tightly woven cloth
threads loosen and trail
my thoughts do the same,
Floating in nothingness.
His face expressionless
a mask of solitude
his eyes dark with purpose
assessing my readiness
preparing a ritual
that beckons freedom.

With the rent of
resistant linen,
my body echoes
this seductive sound
from the bottom of my throat
to my sex
I vibrate with sharp need
while watching his hands
both tender and cruel
ligaments strain
warming to the coming weave.

It is what I crave
to give myself over
no decision mine now
he the complete instrument
of my dark liberation.

Jane Kohut-Bartels
Copyrighted, 2009

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to ““Shibari””

  1. shia1 Says:

    This is a great poem. It sounds like you had visualised what it would be like before it happen. Good intuition. Real emotion. Raw

    shia

    Like

  2. ladynyo Says:

    Yep…it does.

    However, what I thought was the power of the ropes, this abstract thing, was not only the power of the binder’s dominance.

    Since that ‘binding’ I have had other thoughts and have come to the conclusion that there is a many layered issue going on here. This particular binder has commented on his own blog that “he wasn’t motivated to bind me correctly.” That’s sad, but perhaps to be expected. I now understand more about his personal dynamics and I’m not surprised really.

    However, I have had a couple of ropeworkers do it properly and it was a lovely experience.

    The real issue here is the connection,
    and whatever was going on his little head, well, I ‘did’ have a long subspace experience.

    Still, I’m glad it happened because there were 200 goldfish that swam around with me, sucking the bad juju from this strange man off of my psyche.

    LOL!! Strange stuff, indeed.

    Lady Nyo

    Like

  3. Zelator Says:

    Is it conceivable that total freedom can be achieved through total submission?

    Is to have no choice to be free of having to make a choice; to no longer have to struggle with considering options and weighing up altrnatives and consequences?

    Is it a return to a womblike state where one just ‘is’?

    Tell me My Lady what sensations and thoughts were in your mind as you felt the ever tightening rope steal your freedom?

    Your servant

    Z

    Like

  4. ladynyo Says:

    I will try, I will try, I will try, to answer you, Z.

    It will take a few days as I process all of what happened…carefully.

    Thank you for your comment. It has started the spiral inwards again.

    Lady Nyo

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.