New Book: “The Lady Nyo Poems and other Verse”

This was an opportunity that came suddenly.  It’s a private printing, but I take it as just a chance to see how they all look together.  I have complied some of the Japanese styled poetry and the writings of the character (fictional) Lady Nyo.  I have some things to work out here, but I was asked to get this together fast.  So I did.

It’s going to be republished in a ‘fuller’ version, as there are other stories I want to include, but that will be later.  I have to finish them first.  I had a lot of ‘stuff’ and at least this time  it all is of a similar theme.

Makes for less confusion. And a shorter book.

Lady Nyo

cover finished

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “New Book: “The Lady Nyo Poems and other Verse””

  1. New Book: “The Lady Nyo's Poems and other Verse” « Lady Nyo's Weblog | Poems Says:

    […] the rest here: New Book: “The Lady Nyo's Poems and other Verse” « Lady Nyo's Weblog Tags: entry, ladynyo-cover, Poems, […]

    Like

  2. shia1 Says:

    Congratulations!

    I love the cover, did you paint it? Good luck with your new book. I know it will be a success.

    shia

    Like

  3. ladynyo Says:

    Hey shia!

    Thank you. It’s just a reduced version..to see what it looks like and how it holds together. I want to run a longer version later this fall, with new stories and poems.

    No, I didn’t paint the cover, but I wish I had. It’s so lovely, and I was drawn to it fast. I believe it is by Utamaro, but I can’t guarantee this.

    Poetry is a hard sell people tell me, but I think attitudes are changing. I’m not going for any mass market. This book will be a bit easier as a ‘read’ though, I think. Only Japanese inspired stories.

    We will see. Thank you, shia for your fond hopes here.

    Jane

    Like

  4. Malcolm Says:

    Well done. Self-publishing, or private publishing as you call it, can solve some problems. I like the cover picture – very beautiful and appropriate.

    Like

  5. ladynyo Says:

    Thank you. As you know, it’s part of a plan.

    Lady Nyo

    Like

  6. Berowne Says:

    Congratulations! Could the cover be by Utamaro?

    Like

  7. ladynyo Says:

    Hi Berowne……Utamaro? I hope so.

    will do the research.

    Like

Leave a Reply

