“A Dish of Skylarks”……

New Knocker 2

Spring is in full bloom here in Atlanta.  Started a new rose garden and have a serious head cold.

Yes, spring is in full bloom.

Lady Nyo

A DISH OF SKYLARKS

 

 

A dish of skylarks

Fell into my lap,

And I ravenous with

A multitude of hungers-

Ate them.

 

Between burps

one did escape,

shook himself,

Bowed,

And offered a feather.

 

I thought it gracious

Considering what I had done

To his neighbors.

– 

Jane Kohut-Bartels

Copyrighted, 2014, from  Pitcher of Moon, Amazon.com

4 Responses to ““A Dish of Skylarks”……”

  1. Liras Says:

    I think I like your clever play on words and images poems the best. 🙂

    Like

  2. ladynyo Says:

    Thank you! Poetry has so many faces.

    Jane

    Like

  3. Liras Says:

    It surely does. Glad you are here ti show us a few!

    Like

  4. ladynyo Says:

    Thank you, Liras…..it’s good to have readers and friends like you! I get in fights with people who know nothing about poetry (my mother) yet insist they ‘are’. I think poetry comes from a very different part of the brain….the screwed with part. LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

