Sad news about Stripy….

stripy-cat

I found him dead this morning on Sylvan R0ad.  I brought him home and buried him in the front yard.  Stripy joins a lot of other beloved cats and dogs.

I have known Stripy for 2 years and only in the last 6 months did he allow me to pat him.

I have his ‘dance’ partner here, Grayson (Gracie)  They would come out and do this little dance for me before I fed them.  Gracie might be a relative, but she is very small.  Stripy was big, a beautiful grey with white swirls on his coat, a full white breast and beautiful green eyes.

Stripy will be missed by me.  He was part of the reason I got up and fed them before 9am. There are others from his ‘tribe’ and I will continue to feed them.  But Stripy can’t be replaced.

Goodbye, Stripy.  You were a wonderful friend.

 

Jane

Tags: ,

12 Responses to “Sad news about Stripy….”

  1. Brian Says:

    I offer what comfort I can.

    Like

  2. whippetwisdom Says:

    So sorry to read this Jane, you have done all you can for him. RIP sweet Stripy 🌈 Big hugs for you Jane 💖💜

    Like

  3. Sherry Marr Says:

    Oh Jane, I am so sorry. I know he was extra special to you. How do you think he died? Was he hit by a car? How very sad, just when you were making progress with getting closer to him. Animals have such a hard time surviving in this world.

    Like

  4. ladynyo Says:

    Hi Sherry….you of all people would understand. Hit by a car…probably Thurs. nite considering his state. He was very special to me…quite a personality. I am just numb, Sherry. I got 8 here to attend to, but they aren’t Stripy. He was so beautiful,, and all those chicken gizzards went to good use. Thank you, Sherry. Yes Animals have a hard time surviving in this damn world.

    Like

  5. ladynyo Says:

    Thank you, Xenia. At least I know my poor baby was never hungry. He got raw chicken gizzards every time he was fed. He was big and beautiful. I am numb. At least I know now where Stripy is.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ladynyo Says:

    Thank you, Brian. He was such a special young cat. Only two years old, but big and beautiful. And intelligent. he would listen to my troubles.

    Like

  7. whippetwisdom Says:

    Sending lots of love xxx

    Like

  8. ladynyo Says:

    thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Sanaa Rizvi Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss, Jane 😦

    Like

  10. ladynyo Says:

    Thank you, Sanaa. Stripy was a very special cat. Wish I could have got him home when he was living. He’s here, now though.

    Like

  11. MarinaSofia Says:

    So sorry to hear about this – he sounds like a pretty unforgettable kind of person/cat.

    Like

  12. ladynyo Says:

    THank you. Stripy was. He is so missed by me and I think when people know about him…others. We just dismiss the existence of stray cats like they are garbage. Stripy had more heart than most people. He had strength and integrity.

    Like

Leave a Reply

