“A Fortunate Fate”, from “A Seasoning of Lust”, just published.

  There are a number of Japanese inspired stories (actually flashers, 200 word stories) in this edition of “A Seasoning of Lust”.   “A Fortunate Fate”  is one of them. …

Source: “A Fortunate Fate”, from “A Seasoning of Lust”, just published.

6 Responses to ““A Fortunate Fate”, from “A Seasoning of Lust”, just published.”

  1. lillian Says:

    You had me at “Men’s eyes turned like sunflowers to her sun.” Wonderful line …enjoyed all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ladynyo Says:

    Thnak you, Lillian. This was a lot of fun to write. Thank you for reading and your comment!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wolfsrosebud Says:

    The last paragraph tied things up nicely. So much to take from this prompt.

    Like

  4. ladynyo Says:

    Hi Wolfsrosebud. the prompt would have been Kanzen’s Healing/Nature, but your comment came in under “AFortunate Fate”. That was not of dverse, just my posting on my blog. But thank you, anyway, for reading and caring enough to leave a comment. Appreciate it always!

    Like

  5. Sherry Marr Says:

    What a FEAST this post is! The gorgeous scene and sounds you describe transported me there……such gorgeous writing! And your wonderful paintings too! I am replete. I am now settled in in my new place and it is lovely to read you again. I love that you want your ashes spread in your garden so your ash hands and ash heart can assist with its growing. For me, it has to be the sea……..

    Like

  6. ladynyo Says:

    I .wish it could be the sea for me, but Atlanta is landlocked! LOL! I forgot to mention my ash-butt

    I am very glad you are settled, Sherry. We need little in this life but a roof over our heads is a necessity. I am wishing you greatest peace in your new home…and full of comfort (especially warmth and good fires.) Hugs@!

    Like

Leave a Reply

